



## Agenda – APCaRI 2015 Spring Meeting

Radisson Red Deer, May 28, 2016

- 8:30 9:00 am **Continental breakfast** (Winspear East Room)
- 9:00 9:15 am Welcome and Introduction (John Lewis)
- 9:15 10:00 am Invited talk Diagnosis of prostate cancer with proteomic and genomic biomarkers measured in seminal plasma Dr. Andrei Drabovich, Assistant Professor, Clinical Biochemistry, University Health Network, Toronto
- 10:00 10:20 am Break

## Updates on the team's efforts and funded projects

10:20 – 10:50 am	<ul> <li>Overview of APCaRI biomarker studies - J. Lewis, A. Zijlstra + team</li> <li>Extracellular vesicles in diagnosis and prognosis of PCa – John Lewis and Desmond Pink</li> <li>Pathology, creation and staining of TMAs – Tarek Bismar &amp; Andries Zijlstra</li> </ul>	
10:50 – 11:10 am	Updates on biorepository – Catalina Vasquez Updates on database and access to data – Dr. Trafford Crump	
10:10 – 11:45 am	PROFESSOR Prostate V1.0 - Features: Researchers & Clinicians Discussion	
11:45 – 12:00 pm	Group picture	
12:00 - 1:00 pm	Lunch	
Current therapy for PCa in Alberta and associated biomarker studies: The present and the future		
1:00 – 1:15 pm	Prostate Oncology Program at the AUI, update 2016 - Dr. Adrian Fairey	

- 1:15 1:30 pm Metformin in Prostate Cancer Dr. Nawaid Usmani
- 1:30 1:45 pm A Brief Overview of the Questions being Addressed through Prostate Cancer Clinical Trials Currently Open to Accrual at TBCC – Dr. Jackson Wu
- 1:45 2:00 pm Clinical Research in Prostate Cancer at the Cross Cancer Institute Dr. Michael Kolinsky
- 2:00 2:15 pm Prostate Cancer; a seminal lecture Dr. Eric Hyndman
- 2:15 2:45 pm Discussion Investigator Initiated Trial design and competitions
- 2:45 3:00 pm Break

## New grants: Review and discussion

3:00 – 3:30 pm	Publishing as a group
	Movember PCa Outcomes - Compare & Reduce Variation
	Collaboration with the Government of Alberta and pharma, BIO2016
	BioCanRX
	Action items and adjourn
3:30 – 4:30 pm	APCaRI Committees meeting – John Lewis, Bryan Donnelly, Adrian Fairey, Eric Hyndman,
	Tarek Bismar, Hans Vogel, Andries Zijlstra, Nawaid Usmani